OpenID logoMy thanks to those of you who voted in the OpenID Board Election. I’m pleased to report that John Bradley, Nat Sakimura, Kick Willemse, and I were elected as community board members for 2011 and 2012 and that Axel Nennker and Chris Messina were elected for 2011.

I’m really excited about the set of people you chose, both because of their passion for user-centric identity, and because of the diverse communities that they represent. Out of the six of us, there are representatives from Chile, Germany, Japan, Netherlands, and two token Americans. :-) You can read more about the 2011 board at the OIDF blog post announcing the election results.